Skip to main content

THEO 600 THEOLOGY AND WORLDVIEW: Worldview and Theology Project

This course explores Christian theology as it interacts with the diversity and complexity of various worldviews. Attention is given to defining, identifying, and critiquing various aspects of and contributing factors in the development of a worldview, as

Instructions

The final “Worldview and Theology Project” will be a culminating project for this course that will be completed through four major assignments. The goal of this project will be to develop a personal theology of worldview for each students local context. In the end, it will be a 13-page written project that will be turned in on the final day of the course. To help the student, the three assignments during week 3, 5, and 7 will build to the completion of the final project on the final week.

The four parts of the project will consist of:

Part 1—What are the local worldviews? (3 Pages) What is your understanding of what the local worldview is where you reside? What are the predominate beliefs about how the world exists?

Part 2—What are the “local gods” behind these Worldviews? (3 Pages) As you can ascertain, what are the theological convictions of the worldviews in your local context?

Part 3—What is a biblical response? (3 Pages) Here, each student will complete a biblical exegesis of a section of Scripture (as chosen by the student) that speaks directly to the local contextual worldview. The professor will work with each student to determine an appropriate biblical text to exegete. How does the biblical narrative deal with these local worldviews and gods?

Part 4—What will ministry look like there? (4 Pages) Based on the exegetical work, what will ministry look like where you live? What kind of ministry paradigm will you need to develop to address these theological convictions prominent in your local setting?

Recommended Resources

BUSINESS

LibGuide

ABI/INFORM Complete

Business, Management and Trade - scholarly and trade journal articles, dissertations, market reports, industry reports, business cases and global and trade news.

Business Source Elite

This database provides full-text coverage of top business, management and economics journals and periodicals. These valuable publications cover topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, marketing, sales and more.

ProQuest Research Library

Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost)

Business, marketing, finance, and leadership - eBook collection of roughly 15000 titles. You will need to choose "EBSCOhost Web" and then select "Choose Databases" from along the top of the search engine area.

PQDT Open

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,469,161 theses and dissertations.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.

The Digital Commons Network

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.

Life Pacific College Alumni Library | 1100 W. Covina Blvd | San Dimas, CA 91773 | Ph: (909) 706-3009 | Email: library@lifepacific.edu

Return to Life Pacific College homepage | Log in to LPC email