Lexicons are dictionaries of foreign languages. For biblical studies it is essential to have access to lexicons of Greek, Hebrew, and Aramaic. The cultural background of the Bible and its interpreters also makes it important to have lexicons of languages related to the Bible, e.g. Ugaritic and Latin. Most of the articles/entries are in alphabetical order according to the language of the lexicon.
The Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament, Aleph-Heth by 
A Concise Hebrew and Aramaic Lexicon of the Old Testament by Brown-Driver-Briggs Hebrew and English Lexicon of the Old Testament
This is the 1907 version of the BDB Hebrew-English Lecxicon
New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology and Exegesis by 
Theological Lexicon of the Old Testament by 
Theological Wordbook of the Old Testament by 
Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament by 
A Concise Dictionary of New Testament Greek by 
A Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament and Other Early Christian Literature by 
The Analytical Lexicon to the Greek New Testament by 
Greek-English Lexicon of the New Testament by 
Reader's Greek-English lexicon of the New Testament : and beginner's guide. by 
New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology and Exegesis Set by 
Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament by 
The New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology by 
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by 
Abridged - Theological Dictionary of the New Testament by Life Pacific University Alumni Library | 1100 W. Covina Blvd | San Dimas, CA 91773 | Ph: (909) 706-3009 | Email: library@lifepacific.edu
Return to Life Pacific University homepage | Log in to LPU email