LibGuides: BIBL 610 LEADERSHIP ETHICS IN THE OLD TESTAMENT: Theology of Leadership Ethics Essay

Theology of Leadership Ethics Essay

Theology of Leadership Ethics Essay
The final assignment of this course constitutes a culmination of all your research conducted in the Introductory Reading Assignment, the Interpretation Assignments, and the Courseroom Discussion. This is a 10-12 (no more than 14 pages) formal essay using proper APA style. The basic content of the essay includes:

Description of Your Interpretive Method (1½-2 paragraphs)
Theological Description of Yahweh as King and Lord (1½-2 pages)
Theology of Ethical Leadership (7-9 pages)
- Description of the O/FT’s Vision of Ethical Leadership (2½-3 pages)
- Description of the O/FT’s Vision of the Ethical Nature and Purpose of the People of God (2½-3 pages)
- Description of Personal Ethical Life (2½-3 pages)

The specific content instruction rubric is posted in the final week on the Moodle page.

Related Subject Headings to Use in Library Catalogs

Interpretive Method
Bible -- Hermeneutics
Bible -- Hermeneutics -- Handbooks, manuals, etc.

Theological Description of Yahweh as King and Lord
Kingdom of God -- Biblical Teaching
God -- Kingship

Theology of Ethical Leadership
Christian Ethics
Clergy -- Professional Ethics

Resources Recommended by Your Instructor

Dictionary of Scripture and Ethics by Joel B. Green (Editor); Jacqueline Lapsley (Associate Editor); Rebekah Miles (Associate Editor); Allen Verhey (Associate Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780801034060
Publication Date: 2011-11-01
The Mission of God by Christopher J. H. Wright
Call Number: 266.001 W930m
ISBN: 9780830825714
Publication Date: 2006-10-23
Israel's Gospel by John Goldingay
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780830825615
Publication Date: 2003-11-03
The IVP Bible Background Commentary: Old Testament by John H. Walton; Mark W. Chavalas; Victor H. Matthews
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9780830814190
Publication Date: 2000-12-08
eBook

Recommended Resources

BIBLICAL STUDIES

LibGuide

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials

Biblical studies, theology, ministry, and religion - premier database of peer reviewed articles, reviews, and citations. You will need to choose "EBSCOhost Web" and then select "Choose Databases" from along the top of the search engine area.

IVP Bible Dictionaries

These are the IVP Bible Dictionaries in electronic form, hosted by Credo Digital Reference. They are searchable or you can use the Table of Contents to find your article.

ProQuest Research Library

Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.

PQDT Open

PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,469,161 theses and dissertations.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)

The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.

The Digital Commons Network

The Digital Commons Network brings together free, full-text scholarly articles from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, the Network includes a growing collection of peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.