Skip to main content
Theses and Dissertations
THESE ARE NOT IN OUR CATALOG, YOU MUST SEARCH THROUGH THEIR WEBSITES
Theses and dissertations are the writings submitted at the conclusion of doctoral programs and some masters programs. Each institution has its own guidelines for length and style. These collections are Open Access. That means that the author has retained the copyright, but that their material is freely available, instead of being part of a paid subscription service database.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (Open Access)
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
You can quickly and easily locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,469,161 theses and dissertations.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). We support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide.
The Digital Commons Network
The Digital Commons Network provides free access to full-text scholarly articles and other research from hundreds of universities and colleges worldwide. Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, this dynamic research tool includes peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.